Administration
Hollingshaus, Wade
Department Chair, Associate Professor
D-581 B HFAC
801-422-7768 for appointments
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Barber, Brad
Associate Chair, Teaching Professor
F-331 HFAC
801-422-2890
brad_barber@byu.edu
Nonfiction Production
Houghton, Adam
Associate Chair, Associate Professor, Artistic Director of BYU Theatre
F-341 HFAC
801-422-4631
ahoughton@byu.edu
Acting
Funk, Elizabeth
Administrative Assistant
D-581 C HFAC
801-422-7768
elizabeth_funk@byu.edu
Administrative Assistant
Stapley, Kyle
Media Arts Administrator
D-581 A HFAC
801-422-3213
kyle_stapley@byu.edu
Media Arts Lab Manager; Media Arts Internship Coordinator
Gomm, Grant
Media Arts Program Coordinator
D-581 A HFAC
801-422-4576
grant_gomm@byu.edu
TMA Office Manager; SFA Advisor
Media Arts Critical Studies Faculty
Thevenin, Benjamin
Media Arts Critical Studies Area Head
F-526 HFAC
801-422-3305
benjamin_thevenin@byu.edu
Media Arts Critical Studies; Media Literacy
Duncan, Dean
Associate Professor
F-534 HFAC
801-422-3437
dean_duncan@byu.edu
Media Arts Critical Studies; Documentary; Children’s Media
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre Education Program, Media Education Masters Degree
Jensen, Kimball
Assistant Professor
F-351 HFAC
kimball_jensen@byu.edu
Media Arts Critical Studies
Larsen, Darl
Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film History; Animation; Screenwriting
Media Arts Fiction Production Faculty
Parkin, Jeff
Media Arts Fiction Production Area Head, Teaching Professor
F-442 HFAC
801-422-8130
jeff_parkin@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Transmedia Production; Directing
Larsen, Darl
Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film History; Animation; Screenwriting
Loosli, Kelly
Teaching Professor
F-563 HFAC
801-422-1825
kelly_loosli@byu.edu
Animation; Screenwriting
Russell, Tom
Teaching Professor
F-347 HFAC
801-422-1887
thomas_russell@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Production
Media Arts Nonfiction Production Faculty
Christopherson, Scott
Media Arts Nonfiction Production Area Head
D-541 A HFAC
scott_christopherson@byu.edu
Nonfiction Production
Barber, Brad
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
F-331 HFAC
801-422-2890
brad_barber@byu.edu
Nonfiction Production
Theatre Arts Studies Faculty
Hollingshaus, Wade
Department Chair, Theatre Arts Studies Area Head, Associate Professor
D-581 B HFAC
801-422-8995
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Gunn, Tony
Visiting Assistant Professor
F-348 HFAC
tony_gunn@byu.com
Theatre History; Dramatic Literature; Performance Studies; Directing
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Professor
F-366 HFAC
801-422-1321
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre Critical Studies; Theory; History; Directing
Nelson, George
Professor
F-570 HFAC
801-422-4269
george_nelson@byu.edu
Theatre Playwriting; Directing
Design/Tech Faculty
Kraczek, Michael
Assistant Professor
F-466 HFAC
801-422-7471
michael_kraczek@byu.edu
Lighting and Technology
Scanlon, Rory
Design/Tech Area, Professor
F-480 HFAC
801-422-3430
rory_scanlon@byu.edu
Costume; Scenic Design
Wright, Dennis
Assistant Professor
F-354 HFAC
2-7168
dmwright@byu.edu
Costume and Apparel Design
Theatre: BFA Acting Faculty
Breinholt, Stephanie
BFA Acting Area Head,  Assistant Professor
F-378 HFAC
801-422-4262
sfb@byu.edu
Acting; Voice and Dialect
Houghton, Adam
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
F-341 HFAC
801-422-4631
ahoughton@byu.edu
Acting
Morgan, David
 Associate Professor
F-540 HFAC
801-422-4719
david_morgan@byu.edu
Acting; Movement; Stage Combat
Music Dance Theatre Faculty
Threlfall, Tim
Professor
1142 RB
801-422-8133
tim_threlfall@byu.edu
Acting; Music Dance Theatre
Dance MDT FacultyMusic Dance Theatre
School of Music MDT FacultyMusic Dance Theatre
Theatre Education Faculty
Ashworth, Julia
Theatre Education Area Head, Assistant Teaching Professor
F-361 HFAC
801-422-4539
julia_ashworth@byu.edu
K-12 Theatre Education Licensure
Peterson, Kris 
Assistant Teaching Professor
F-362 HFAC
801-422-4830
kris.w.peterson@byu.edu
Theatre Education
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre Education Program, Media Education Masters Degree
Media Arts Adjunct Faculty
Arnold, Brandon
Adjunct Instructor
arnoldfilm@gmail.comMedia Arts
Bowen, Todd
Adjunct Instructor
todd.bowen@byu.eduMedia Arts
Brown, Jennie
Adjunct Instructor
jenniekmangum@gmail.comMedia Arts
Chadbourne, Michael
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-370-9120
chadbournemj@ldschurch.org
Post Sound
Densley, Bryan
Adjunct Instructor
bryan@densleysound.comSound
Hill, Katie Bogner
Adjunct Instructor
katie@skhill.comCinematography
Hougaard, Wynn
Adjunct Instructor
wynnh@juno.comMedia Arts
Miller, Kee
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-367-3519 – text only
keecomm@gmail.com
Storyboarding
Minor, Mikel
Adjunct Instructor
BYU Broadcasting
801-422-8581
mikel.minor@byu.edu
Sports Broadcasting
Roundy, Lauren
Adjunct Instructor
jemron@gmail.comAfter Effects
Russell, Courtney
Adjunct Instructor
C-204 HFAC
801-422-2482
courtneyar@comcast.net
Producing
Siemers, Matt
Adjunct Instructor
C-204 HFAC
801-422-2482
matthew.siemers@gmail.com
Media Arts
Simmons, Alex
Adjunct Instructor
shinobi.alex@gmail.comMedia Arts
Stayner, Jerry
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
jerrystayner@byu.edu
Editing
Sundstrom, Bruce
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
sundstrombj@ldschurch.org
Media Arts
Ventura, Jonathan
Adjunct Instructor
jon_av@hotmail.comMedia Arts
Theatre Adjunct Faculty
Anderson, Haley
Adjunct Instructor
haley_anderson@byu.eduTheatre Education
Baldwin, Kenny
Adjunct Instructor
C-202 HFAC
801-310-5187
kenneth.baldwin@byu.edu
Theatre
Bean, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
C-202 HFAC
801-310-5187
lisabean.byu@gmail.com
Drama in Theatre Education
Boothe, Randy
Adjunct Instructor
randall_boothe@byu.eduMDT
Bostwick, Samuel
Adjunct Instructor
C-202 HFAC
samwbostwick@gmail.com
Theatre
Bult, Sarah
Adjunct Instructor
D-112 HFAC
sarahannbult@gmail.com
Make-up
Carlin, Matthew R.
Adjunct Instructor
matthew_carlin@byu.eduStage Combat
Cowden, Jessica
Adjunct Instructor
D-101 HFAC
801-422-6647 Office Number
801-422-2791 Shop Number
jessica_cowden@byu.edu
Theatre, Costume Shop Manager
Cotten, Caitlin
Adjunct Instructor
caitlin.cotten12@gmail.comTheatre
Elzey, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
lisa_elzey@byu.edu Theatre
Frehner, Bryson
Adjunct Instructor
brysonfrehner@hotmail.com Theatre
Graham, Shelley
Adjunct Instructor
shelleytgraham@gmail.comDramaturgy
Gunter, Morgan
Adjunct Instructor
morgangunter20@gmail.comTheatre
Hales Harding, Marianne
Adjunct Instructor
marianne_hales_harding@hotmail.comPlaywriting
Hollingshaus, Jennine
Adjunct Instructor
801-380-5381
jennineh@byu.edu
Make-up
Jarvis, Katie 
Adjunct Instructor
F-348 HFAC
801-828-5465
georgettephillips@gmail.com
Theatre
Jones, Heather 
Adjunct Instructor
F-348 HFAC
801-828-5465
jonesofaheather@gmail.com
Makeup & Hair
Kopp, Aaron 
Adjunct Instructor
aaronkopp@byu.eduTheatre
Love, Teresa Dayley 
Adjunct Instructor
F-338 HFAC
801-828-5465
t.dayleylove@byu.edu
Theatre
Ohumukini, Michelle
Adjunct Instructor
mohumukini@gmail.comTheatre
Phelan, Ben
Adjunct Instructor
ben2phelan@gmail.comTheatre
Purdy, Stephen
Adjunct Instructor
purdyst@uvu.eduScenic Painting
Purser, Reese
Adjunct Instructor
B-371 E HFAC
reesepp@comcast.net
Acting
Reed, Jennifer
Adjunct Instructor
B-236 HFAC
801-422-8145
jennifer_reed@byu.edu
Stage Management
Reed, Nathan
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
nat@gnatworks.org
Puppetry
Sorensen, Rodger
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
rodger_sorensen@byu.edu
Theatre
Suazo, Jake
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
mybees@gmail.com
Theatre
Sward-Hansen, Anne
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
annesward763@msn.com
Theatre, Film, Acting
Wallin, Rebeca
Adjunct Instructor
rebecawallin@yahoo.comTheatre
Wright, Kimberly
Adjunct Instructor
kimwright@byu.eduTheatre
Staff
Bloomfield, Rachel
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front Desk
Case, Amanda
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front Desk
English, Brooklyn
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front Desk
Matsen, Monroe Grace
Student Staff
D-581 C HFAC
801-422-7768
funkyassistant@gmail.com
Department Newsletters; Website
Tolman, Katie
Staff
D-581 D HFAC
801-422-6645
katie_tolman@byu.edu
Theatre Assistant, Fulton Secretary, Graduate Secretary