Administration
Hollingshaus, Wade
Department Chair, Associate Professor
D-581 B HFAC
801-422-7768 for appointments
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
F-366 HFAC
801-422-1321
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre critical studies; Theory; History; Directing
Larsen, Darl
Associate Chair, Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film history; Animation; Screenwriting
Funk, Elizabeth
Administrative Assistant
D-581 C HFAC
801-422-7768
elizabeth_funk@byu.edu
Administrative Assistant
Stapley, Kyle
Media Arts Administrator
F-534 HFAC
801-422-3213
kyle_stapley@byu.edu
Media Arts Lab Manager;Media Arts Internship Coordinator
Media Arts Program Coordinator D-581 A HFAC
801-422-4576
TMA Office Manager; SFA Advisor
Media Arts Critical Studies Faculty
Thevenin, Benjamin
Media Arts Critical Studies Area Head
F-526 HFAC
801-422-3305
benjamin_thevenin@byu.edu
Media arts critical studies; Media literacy
Duncan, Dean
Associate Professor
F-347 HFAC
801-422-3437
dean_duncan@byu.edu
Media arts critical studies; Documentary; Children’s media
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre education program, media education masters degree
Jensen, Kimball
Professor
kimball_jensen@yahoo.com Media Arts Critical Studies
Larsen, Darl
Associate Chair, Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film history; Animation; Screenwriting
Swenson, Sharon Lee
Assistant Professor
F-540 HFAC
801-422-6648
sharon_swenson@byu.edu
Media arts critical studies; Theory; New media
Media Arts Fiction Production Faculty
Parkin, Jeff
Media Arts Fiction Production Area Head, Teaching Professor
F-442 HFAC
801-422-8130
jeff_parkin@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Transmedia production; Directing
Russell, Tom
Teaching Professor
F-348 HFAC
801-422-1887
thomas_russell@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Production
Larsen, Darl
Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film history; Animation; Screenwriting
Loosli, Kelly
Teaching Professor
F-574 HFAC
801-422-1825
kelly_loosli@byu.edu
Animation; Screenwriting
Media Arts Nonfiction Production Faculty
Barber, Brad
Media Arts Nonfiction Production Area Head, Associate Professor
F-354 HFAC
801-422-2890
brad_barber@byu.edu
Nonfiction production
Christopherson, Scott D-541 HFAC
scott_christopherson@byu.edu
Nonfiction production
Lefler, Tom
Associate Chair
F-534 HFAC
801-422-3213
thomas_lefler@byu.edu
Media arts area head; Media arts lab manager; Media arts production
Theatre Arts Studies Faculty
Hollingshaus, Wade
Department Chair, Theatre Arts Studies Area Head, Associate Professor
D-581B
801-422-8995
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
F-366 HFAC
801-422-1321
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre critical studies; Theory; History; Directing
Nelson, George
Professor
F-570 HFAC
801-422-4269
george_nelson@byu.edu
Theatre playwriting; Directing
Livingston, Lindsay
Assistant Professor
F-367 HFAC
801-422-9262
lalivingston@byu.edu
Theatre critical studies; Theory; History; Directing
Sorensen, Rodger
Professor
F-362 HFAC
801-422-8132
rodger_sorensen@byu.edu
Stage theory and practice; Directing
Design/Tech Faculty
Kraczek, Michael
Assistant Professor
F-466 HFAC
801-422-7471
michael_kraczek@byu.edu
Lighting and technology
Scanlon, Rory
Design/Tech Area, Professor
F-480 HFAC
801-422-3430
rory_scanlon@byu.edu
Costume; Scenic design
Wright, Dennis
Assistant Professor
F-354
2-7168
dmwright@byu.edu
Costume and apparel design
Theatre: BFA Acting Faculty
Breinholt, Stephanie
BFA Acting Area Head,  Assistant Professor
F-378 HFAC
801-422-4262
sfb@byu.edu
Acting; Voice and dialect
Houghton, Adam
Associate Professor
F-338 HFAC
801-422-4262
houghton.theatre@gmail.com
Acting
Morgan, David
 Associate Professor
F-540 HFAC
801-422-4719
david_morgan@byu.edu
Acting; Movement; Stage combat
Threlfall, Tim
Professor
F-361 HFAC
801-422-8133
tim_threlfall@byu.edu
Acting; Music Dance Theatre
Theatre Education Faculty
Ashworth, Julia
Theatre Education Area Head, Assistant Teaching Professor
F-341 HFAC
801-422-4539
julia_ashworth@byu.edu
K-12 theatre education licensure
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre education program, media education masters degree
TMA Retired Faculty
Farahnakian, Mary
Retired Faculty
mary@byu.edu Costume and apparel design
Fielding, Eric
Professor Emeritus
eric_fielding@byu.edu
 801-225-0093
 Set Design
Heiner, Barta
Retired Faculty
barta_heiner@byu.edu Acting
Lefler, Tom
Retired Faculty
thomas_lefler@byu.edu Media Arts Production
Nelson, Bob
Retired Faculty
bob.nelson@utah.edu
801-360-0327
 Theatre Critical Studies
Oaks, Harold R.
Retired Faculty
hrijoaks@hotmail.com
801-360-8772
 Theatre for Young Audiences
Swenson, Janet
Retired Faculty
janet_swenson@byu.edu
801-785-7453
 Costume and Makeup Design
Media Arts Adjunct Faculty
Brown, Jennie
Adjunct Instructor
jenniekmangum@gmail.com Media Arts
Chadbourne, Michael
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-370-9120
chadbournemj@ldschurch.org
Post sound
Densley, Bryan
Adjunct Instructor
bryan@densleysound.com Sound
Hill, Katie Bogner
Adjunct Instructor
katie@skhill.com Editing
Hougaard, Wynn
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-370-9183
wynnh@juno.com
Editing
Miller, Kee
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-367-3519
keecomm@gmail.com
Storyboarding
Minor, Mikel
Adjunct Instructor
BYU Broadcasting
801-422-8581
mikel.minor@byu.edu
Sports broadcasting
Roundy, Lauren
Adjunct Instructor
jemron@gmail.com After effects
Russell, Courtney
Adjunct Instructor
C-204 HFAC
801-422-2482
courtneyar@comcast.net
Producing
Scanlon, Spencer
Adjunct Instructor
spencerscanlon@gmail.com Media Arts
Stayner, Jerry
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
staynerjl@ldschurch.org
Editing
Sundstrom, Bruce
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
sundstrombj@ldschurch.org
Media Arts
Theatre Adjunct Faculty
Anderson, Haley Flanders
Adjunct Instructor
belleflanderz@gmail.com Theatre Education
Baldwin, Kenny
Adjunct Instructor
C-202 HFAC
801-310-5187
kenneth.baldwin@byu.edu
Theatre
Bean, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
C-202 HFAC
801-310-5187
lisabean.byu@gmail.com
Drama in Theatre Education
Carlin, Matthew R.
Adjunct Instructor
qarlin@gmail.com Stage Combat
Cotten, Caitlin
Adjunct Instructor
caitlin.cotten12@gmail.com Theatre
Elzey, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
lisa_elzey@byu.edu  Theatre
Frehner, Bryson
Adjunct Instructor
brysonfrehner@hotmail.com  Theatre
Graham, Shelley
Adjunct Instructor
shelleytgraham@gmail.com Dramaturgy
Hales Harding, Marianne
Adjunct Instructor
marianne_hales_harding@hotmail.com Playwriting
Hollingshaus, Jennine
Adjunct Instructor
801-380-5381
jennineh@byu.edu
Makeup
Hopkin, Ben
Adjunct Instructor
818-601-0422
benhopkin@live.com
Voice and Dialect; Film Acting Technique
Jarvis, Katie 
Adjunct Instructor
F-338 HFAC
801-828-5465
georgettephillips@gmail.com
Theatre
Jennings, Kris 
Adjunct Instructor
F-338 HFAC
801-828-5465
ladyk810@yahoo.com
Theatre
Kopp, Aaron 
Adjunct Instructor
F-338 HFAC
801-828-5465
aaronkopp@byu.edu
Theatre
Love, Teresa Dayley 
Adjunct Instructor
F-338 HFAC
801-828-5465
t.dayleylove@byu.edu
Theatre
Moss, Bradley
Adjunct Instructor
bradley.moss@nebo.edu
Moss, Shawnda
Adjunct Instructor
F-425 HFAC
801-422-6265
shawnda_moss@byu.edu
Drama in Theatre Education
Olsen, Doug
Adjunct Instructor
801-422-6645
takedouglasforexample@gmail.com
Petrucka, Page
Adjunct Instructor
801-422-6645
pageis29@yahoo.com
Phelan, Ben
Adjunct Instructor
ben2phelan@gmail.com
Powell, Crysta
Adjunct Instructor
801-422-6645
crystamaypowell@gmail.com
Purdy, Stephen
Adjunct Instructor
purdyst@uvu.edu Scenic Painting
Purser, Reese
Adjunct Instructor
B-371 E HFAC
reesepp@comcast.net
Acting
Reed, Jennifer
Adjunct Instructor
B-236 HFAC
801-422-8145
jennifer_reed@byu.edu
Stage Management
Reed, Nathan
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
nat@scera.org
Puppetry
Sward-Hansen, Anne
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
annesward763@msn.com
Theatre, Film, Acting
Wallin, Rebeca
Adjunct Instructor
rebecawallin@yahoo.com Theatre
Staff
Dahl, Kristen
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Jarvis, Megan
Student Graphic Designer
 D-581C HFAC
801-422-7768
tmagraphicdesigner@gmail.com
Graphic Designer
 Jones, Maddie 
Student Staff
 D-581 E HFAC
801-422-6645
tmastudentassistant@gmail.com
 Lindsi’s Assistant
Moffat, Jaxon
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Mortenson, Courtney
Student Staff
D-581 C HFAC
801-422-7768
funkyassistant@gmail.com
Department Newsletters; Website
Parkerson, Brooklyn
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Wright, Kaitlyn
Student Staff
 D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
 Neilson, Lindsi 
Theatre Assistant, Fulton Secretary, Graduate Secretary
 D-581 D HFAC
801-422-3750
lindsi_neilson@byu.edu
 TA hiring; Scholarships
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt