Administration
Hollingshaus, Wade
Department Chair, Associate Professor
D-581 B HFAC
801-422-7768 for appointments
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
F-366 HFAC
801-422-1321
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre critical studies; Theory; History; Directing
Larsen, Darl
Associate Chair, Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film history; Animation; Screenwriting
Lefler, Tom
Media Arts Administrator
F-534 HFAC
801-422-3213
thomas_lefler@byu.edu
Media Arts Area Head; Media Arts Lab Manager; Media Arts Production
Funk, Elizabeth
Administrative Assistant
D-581 C HFAC
801-422-7768
elizabeth_funk@byu.edu
Administrative Assistant
Stapley, Kyle
Media Arts Program Coordinator, TMA Internship Coordinator
D-581 A HFAC
801-422-4576
kyle_stapley@byu.edu
Media Arts Lab; TMA Internship Coordinator; TMA Office Manager; SFA Advisor
Media Arts Critical Studies Faculty
Thevenin, Benjamin
Media Arts Critical Studies Area Head
F-351 HFAC
801-422-3305
benjamin_thevenin@byu.edu
Media arts critical studies; Media literacy
Duncan, Dean
Associate Professor
F-347 HFAC
801-422-3437
dean_duncan@byu.edu
Media arts critical studies; Documentary; Children’s media
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre education program, media education masters degree
Larsen, Darl
Associate Chair, Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film history; Animation; Screenwriting
Swenson, Sharon Lee
Assistant Professor
F-540 HFAC
801-422-6648
sharon_swenson@byu.edu
Media arts critical studies; Theory; New media
Media Arts Fiction Production Faculty
Parkin, Jeff
Media Arts Fiction Production Area Head, Teaching Professor
F-442 HFAC
801-422-8130
jeff_parkin@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Transmedia production; Directing
Russell, Tom
Teaching Professor
F-348 HFAC
801-422-1887
thomas_russell@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Production
Larsen, Darl
Professor
F-340 HFAC
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film history; Animation; Screenwriting
Loosli, Kelly
Teaching Professor
F-574 HFAC
801-422-1825
kelly_loosli@byu.edu
Animation; Screenwriting
Media Arts Nonfiction Production Faculty
Barber, Brad
Media Arts Nonfiction Production Area Head, Associate Professor
F-354 HFAC
801-422-2890
brad_barber@byu.edu
Nonfiction production
Christopherson, Scott D-541 HFAC
scott_christopherson@byu.edu
Nonfiction production
Lefler, Tom
Associate Chair
F-534 HFAC
801-422-3213
thomas_lefler@byu.edu
Media arts area head; Media arts lab manager; Media arts production
Theatre Arts Studies Faculty
Hollingshaus, Wade
Department Chair, Theatre Arts Studies Area Head, Associate Professor
D-581B
801-422-8995
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
F-366 HFAC
801-422-1321
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre critical studies; Theory; History; Directing
Nelson, George
Professor
F-570 HFAC
801-422-4269
george_nelson@byu.edu
Theatre playwriting; Directing
Livingston, Lindsay
Assistant Professor
F-367 HFAC
801-422-6894
lalivingston@byu.edu
Theatre critical studies; Theory; History; Directing
Sorensen, Rodger
Professor
F-362 HFAC
801-422-8132
rodger_sorensen@byu.edu
Stage theory and practice; Directing
Design/Tech Faculty
Kraczek, Michael
Assistant Professor
F-466 HFAC
801-422-7471
michael_kraczek@byu.edu
Lighting and technology
Scanlon, Rory
Design/Tech Area, Professor
F-480 HFAC
801-422-3430
rory_scanlon@byu.edu
Costume; Scenic design
Wright, Dennis
Assistant Professor
F-354
2-7168
dmwright@byu.edu
Costume and apparel design
Theatre: BFA Acting Faculty
Breinholt, Stephanie
BFA Acting Area Head,  Assistant Professor
F-338 HFAC
801-422-4262
sfb@byu.edu
Acting; Voice and dialect
Houghton, Adam
Associate Professor
F-338 HFAC
801-422-4262
ahoughton@byu.edu
Acting
Morgan, David
 Associate Professor
F-526 HFAC
801-422-4719
david_morgan@byu.edu
Acting; Movement; Stage combat
Threlfall, Tim
Professor
F-361 HFAC
801-422-8133
tim_threlfall@byu.edu
Acting; Music Dance Theatre
Theatre Education Faculty
Ashworth, Julia
Theatre Education Area Head, Assistant Teaching Professor
F-341 HFAC
801-422-4539
julia_ashworth@byu.edu
K-12 theatre education licensure
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
A-501 HFAC
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre education program, media education masters degree
TMA Retired Faculty
Farahnakian, Mary
Retired Faculty
mary@byu.edu Costume and apparel design
Fielding, Eric
Professor Emeritus
eric_fielding@byu.edu
 801-225-0093
 Set Design
Heiner, Barta
Retired Faculty
barta_heiner@byu.edu Acting
Nelson, Bob
Retired Faculty
bob.nelson@utah.edu
801-360-0327
 Theatre Critical Studies
Oaks, Harold R.
Retired Faculty
hrijoaks@hotmail.com
801-360-8772
 Theatre for Young Audiences
Swenson, Janet
Retired Faculty
janet_swenson@byu.edu
801-785-7453
 Costume and Makeup Design
Media Arts Adjunct Faculty
Chadbourne, Michael
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-370-9120
chadbournemj@ldschurch.org
Post sound
Hougaard, Wynn
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-370-9183
wynnh@juno.com
Editing
Miller, Kee
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-367-3519
keecomm@gmail.com
Storyboarding
Minor, Mikel
Adjunct Instructor
BYU Broadcasting
801-422-8581
mikel.minor@byu.edu
Sports broadcasting
Roundy, Lauren
Adjunct Instructor
jemron@gmail.com After effects
Russell, Courtney
Adjunct Instructor
C-204 HFAC
801-422-2482
courtneyar@comcast.net
Producing
Stayner, Jerry
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
staynerjl@ldschurch.org
Editing
Theatre Adjunct Faculty
Bean, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
C-202 HFAC
801-310-5187
lisabean.byu@gmail.com
Drama in theatre education
Carlin, Matthew R.
Adjunct Instructor
qarlin@gmail.com Stage combat
Coyne, Travis
Technical Director, Adjunct Instructor
travis_coyne@byu.edu
Hales Harding, Marianne
Adjunct Instructor
marianne_hales_harding@hotmail.com Playwriting
Hansen, Anne Sward
Adjunct Instructor
 annesward763@msn.com  Acting; Film
Hollingshaus, Jennine
Adjunct Instructor
801-380-5381
jennineh@byu.edu
Makeup
Hopkin, Ben
Adjunct Instructor
818-601-0422
actingwithoutthedrama@gmail.com
Voice and dialect; Film acting technique
Knighton, Janine Sobeck
Adjunct Instructor
F-337 HFAC
801-422-5166
j9sobeck@gmail.com
Dramaturgy
Love, Teresa Dayley 
Adjunct Instructor
F-338 HFAC
801-828-5465
t.dayleylove@byu.edu
Drama in theatre education
Lynch, Kathy
Adjunct Instructor
925-726-6720
kathylynch27@yahoo.com
Makeup
Martin, Jeff
Adjunct Instructor
C-358 HFAC
801-422-6340
jeff_martin@byu.edu
Theatre directing; Arts administration
Moss, Bradley
Adjunct Instructor
bradley.moss@nebo.edu
Moss, Shawnda
Adjunct Instructor
F-425 HFAC
801-422-6265
shawnda_moss@byu.edu
Drama in theatre education
Olsen, Doug
Adjunct Instructor
801-647-1122
takedouglasforexample@gmail.com
Perkins, Donnette
Adjunct Instructor
donnette_perkins@byu.edu
Phelan, Ben
Adjunct Instructor
ben2phelan@gmail.com
Purdy, Stephen
Adjunct Instructor
purdyst@uvu.edu Scenic painting
Purser, Reese
Adjunct Instructor
B-371 E HFAC
reesepp@comcast.net
Acting
Reed, Jennifer
Adjunct Instructor
B-236 HFAC
801-422-8145
jennifer_reed@byu.edu
Stage management
Reed, Nathan
Adjunct Instructor
B-249 HFAC
801-422-4943
nat@scera.org
Puppetry
Wallin, Rebeca
Adjunct Instructor
rebeca_wallin@byu.edu Young Company
Staff
Boice, Brooklyn
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Burdge, Kylie
Student Staff
D-581 C HFAC
801-422-7768
funkyassistant@gmail.com
Department newsletters; Website
Crook, Cassidy
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Fletcher, Baylee
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Howes, Ashlyn
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
McIntosh, Scott
Student Graphic Designer
D-581C HFAC
801-422-7768
tmagraphicdesigner@gmail.com
Graphic Design
Muir, Melissa
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_secretary@byu.edu
Front desk
Neilson, Lindsi 
Theatre Assistant, Fulton Secretary, Graduate Secretary
D-581 D HFAC
801-422-3750
lindsi_neilson@byu.edu
TA hiring; Scholarships
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.