Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

LEADERSHIP AND ADMINISTRATION
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Department Chair, Professor
170 WCO
801-422-7768 for appointments
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre Critical Studies; Theory; History; Directing
Barber, Brad
Associate Chair, Teaching Professor
180 WCO
801-422-2890
brad_barber@byu.edu
Nonfiction Production
Kraczek, Michael
Associate Chair, Associate Professor
130 WCO
801-422-7471
michael_kraczek@byu.edu
Lighting and Technology
Breinholt, Stephanie
Artistic Director,  Associate Professor
172 WCO
801-422-4262
stephanie_breinholt@byu.edu
Acting; Voice and Dialect
Bellon, Tina
Administrative Assistant
154 WCO
801-422-7768
tina_bellon@byu.edu
Administrative Assistant
Stapley, Kyle
Media Arts Administrator
152 WCO
801-422-3213
kyle_stapley@byu.edu
Media Arts Lab Manager; Department Internship Coordinator
Gomm, Grant
TMA Office Manager
156 WCO
801-422-4576
grant_gomm@byu.edu
TMA Office Manager
Media Arts Program Coordinator
Olson, Brian
TMA Business Manager
126 WCO
801-422-4577
brian_olson@byu.edu
TMA Business Manager
Heckel, Kathy
TMA Assistant Business Manager
128 WCO
801-422-2474
kathy_heckel@byu.edu
TMA Assistant Business Manager
Katie Gneiting
Theatre Program Coordinator
153 WCO
801-422-3750
katie_gneiting@byu.edu
Theatre Class Scheduling, Group Travel
Dayne Joyner
MDT and BFA Acting Specialist
153 WCO
801-422-1535
daynejoyner@byu.edu
Auditions & Callbacks
Proficiencies
Carrie Lopez
Theatre Education Specialist
2166 WCCB
carrie_lopez@byu.edu
Student/Faculty Interviews
MEDIA ARTS CRITICAL STUDIES FACULTY
Thevenin, Benjamin
Media Arts Critical Studies Area Head, Associate Professor
179 WCO
801-422-3305
benjamin_thevenin@byu.edu
Media Arts Critical Studies; Media Literacy
Duncan, Dean
Associate Professor
184 WCO
801-422-3437
dean_duncan@byu.edu
Media Arts Critical Studies; Documentary; Children’s Media
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
189 WCO
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre Education Program, Media Education Masters Degree
Jensen, Kimball
Assistant Professor
183 WCO
801-422-6648
kimball_jensen@byu.edu
Media Arts Critical Studies
Larsen, Darl
Professor
124 WCAS
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film History; Animation; Screenwriting
MEDIA ARTS PRODUCTION FACULTY
Parkin, Jeff
Media Arts Production Area Head, Teaching Professor
132 WCO
801-422-8130
jeff_parkin@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Fiction & Transmedia Production; Directing
Larsen, Darl
Professor
124 WCAS
801-422-9184
darl@byu.edu
Film History; Animation; Screenwriting
Loosli, Kelly
Teaching Professor
WCCB
801-422-1825
kelly_loosli@byu.edu
Animation; Screenwriting
Russell, Tom
Teaching Professor
168 WCO
801-422-1887
thomas_russell@byu.edu
Screenwriting; Production
Christopherson, Scott
Associate Professor
136 WCO
scott_christopherson@byu.edu
Nonfiction Production
Barber, Brad
Associate Chair, Teaching Professor
180 WCO
801-422-2890
brad_barber@byu.edu
Nonfiction Production
THEATRE ARTS STUDIES FACULTY
Hollingshaus, Wade
Graduate Coordinator, Associate Professor
178 WCO
801-422-8995
wadeh@byu.edu
Performance Philosophy; Theatre Critical Studies; Finnish Theatre and Drama
Jones, Megan Sanborn
Department Chair, Professor
170 WCO
801-422-1321
msjones@byu.edu
Theatre Critical Studies; Theory; History; Directing
DESIGN/TECH FACULTY
Cowden, Jessica
Costume Shop Manager
WCCB
801-422-6647 Office Number
801-422-2791 Shop Number
jessica_cowden@byu.edu
Costume Shop Manager
Coyne, Travis
Technical Director
WCAS
801-422-7768 for appointments
travis_coyne@byu.edu
Technical Director; Administrative Staff
Kraczek, Michael
Associate Chair, Assistant Professor
130 WCO
801-422-7471
michael_kraczek@byu.edu
Lighting and Technology
Lindsey, Jon
Scene Shop Manager

jon_lindsey@byu.edu
Scene Shop
Ohran, Marianne
Lighting Lab Manager

801-422-4025
marianne_ohran@byu.edu
Lighting and Technology
Reed, Jennifer
Production Manager
WCCB
801-422-8145
jennifer_reed@byu.edu
Stage Management
Milinda Weeks
Associate Professor
181 WCO
milinda_weeks@byu.edu
Scenic and Prop Design
Wright, Dennis
Design and Tech Area Head, Associate Professor
127 WCO
801-422-7168
dmwright@byu.edu
Costume, Makeup, & Hair Design
THEATRE: BFA ACTING FACULTY
Breinholt, Stephanie
Artistic Director, Associate Professor
172 WCO
801-422-4262
stephanie_breinholt@byu.edu
Acting; Voice and Dialect
Houghton, Adam
BFA Acting Area Head, Associate Professor
150 WCO
801-422-4631
ahoughton@byu.edu
Acting
Morgan, David
 Associate Professor
176 WCO
801-422-4719
david_morgan@byu.edu
Acting; Movement; Stage Combat
MUSIC DANCE THEATRE FACULTY
Dyer, Adam
Assistant Professor
2226 RB
801-422-3346
adam_dyer@byu.edu
Dance; Music Dance Theatre
Johnson, Korianne Orton
Teaching Professor
1136 RB
801-422-9197
korianne_orton_johnson@byu.edu
Music; Music Dance Theatre
Threlfall, Tim
Professor
138 WCO
801-422-8133
tim_threlfall@byu.edu
Acting; Music Dance Theatre
Additional MDT Faculty Music Dance Theatre
THEATRE EDUCATION FACULTY
Ashworth, Julia
Theatre Education Area Head, Associate Teaching Professor
134 WCO
801-422-4539
julia_ashworth@byu.edu
K-12 Theatre Education Licensure
Peterson, Kris 
Assistant Teaching Professor
151 WCO
801-422-4830
kris.w.peterson@byu.edu
Theatre Education
Jensen, Amy
Associate Dean, Professor
189 WCO
801-422-2819
amy_p_jensen@byu.edu
Theatre Education Program, Media Education Masters Degree
MEDIA ARTS ADJUNCT FACULTY
Bowen, Todd
Adjunct Instructor
todd.bowen@byu.edu Media Arts
Chadbourne, Michael
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-370-9120
chadbournemj@ldschurch.org
Post Sound
Densley, Bryan
Adjunct Instructor
bryan@densleysound.com Sound
Hougaard, Wynn
Adjunct Instructor
wynnh@juno.com Media Arts
Miller, Kee
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
801-367-3519 – text only
keecomm@gmail.com
Storyboarding
Roundy, Lauren
Adjunct Instructor
jemron@gmail.com After Effects
Russell, Courtney
Adjunct Instructor
C-204 HFAC
801-422-2482
courtney_russell@byu.edu
Producing
Simmons, Alex
Adjunct Instructor
shinobi.alex@gmail.com Media Arts
Stayner, Jerry
Adjunct Instructor
LDS Motion Picture Studio
jerrystayner@byu.edu
Editing
Ventura, Jonathan
Adjunct Instructor
ventura.jonathan@gmail.com Media Arts
THEATRE ADJUNCT FACULTY
Baldwin, Kenny
Adjunct Instructor

801-310-5187
kenneth.baldwin@byu.edu
Theatre
Bean, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor

801-310-5187
lisabean.byu@gmail.com
Drama in Theatre Education
Carlin, Matthew R.
Adjunct Instructor
matthew_carlin@byu.edu Stage Combat
Cotten, Caitlin
Adjunct Instructor
caitlin.cotten12@gmail.com Theatre
Elzey, Lisa
Adjunct Instructor
lisa_elzey@byu.edu Theatre
Frehner, Bryson
Adjunct Instructor
brysonalejandro@byu.edu Theatre
Ghandour, Melissa Nay
Adjunct Instructor
melissa.ghandour@byu.edu Acting
Graham, Shelley
Adjunct Instructor
shelley_graham@byu.edu Dramaturgy
Hales Harding, Marianne
Adjunct Instructor
marianne_hales_harding@hotmail.com Playwriting
Hollingshaus, Jennine
Adjunct Instructor
801-380-5381
jennineh@byu.edu
Make-up
Jarvis, Katie 
Adjunct Instructor
801-828-5465
georgettephillips@gmail.com
Theatre
Jarvis, Stephen 
Adjunct Instructor
stephen_jarvis@byu.edu Design
Love, Teresa Dayley 
Adjunct Instructor
801-828-5465
t.dayleylove@byu.edu
Theatre
Porter, Adrienne Marneé
Adjunct Instructor
801-362-2128
a.marnee.porter@gmail.com
Wigs, Hair, & Makeup
Purdy, Stephen
Adjunct Instructor
purdyst@uvu.edu Scenic Painting
Purser, Reese
Adjunct Instructor
133 WCO
reesepp@comcast.net
Acting
Reed, Nathan
Adjunct Instructor
801-422-4943
nat@natthemaker.com
Puppetry
Wallin, Rebeca
Adjunct Instructor
rebeca_wallin@byu.edu Theatre
Wright, Kimberly
Adjunct Instructor
kimwright@byu.edu Theatre
STUDENT STAFF
Front Desk Secretaries
Student Staff
157 WCO
801-422-6645
tma@byu.edu
General Inquiries, Faculty & Student Support
Casalegno, Meridian
Student Staff
157 WCO
tma_graphics@byu.edu
Graphic Design
Bellon, Addie
Student Staff
D-581 HFAC
801-422-6645
tma_video@byu.edu
Video Secretary